CD Projekt RED are currently deep in the mix at Gamescom 2019, showing off the latest build of Cyberpunk 2077. We’re all itching to see how it’s looking since we got our first peek last year. And now, it’s the moment you’ve all been waiting for - CDPR has confirmed an all-new gameplay stream of CP2077 will be taking place next week. 

The official Cyberpunk 2077 gameplay stream will be taking on August 30th at 11am PT / 2pm ET / 7pm BST / 8pm CEST and will be hosted on CD Projekt RED’s official Twitch an Mixer channels.

We can expect to see roughly 15 minutes of new footage from Cyberpunk 2077, as well as an assortment of chats and behind-the-scenes goodies. It’s all about the gameplay though, we believe, and we are absolutely itching to see some footage pulled from a near-finalised version of CP2077. We got some scraps during the Google Stadia conference which looked much less staged than last year’s 45-minute showing and now we’re probably going to get a whole lot more.

“Next week we’re going to host a stream during which we’ll unveil a 15-minute edit of what we’ve been showing to journalists and gamers here at gamescom, and then interview devs from the studio for additional information on what you just saw,” announced CDPR.

“Expect a lot of insight into the thought process behind creative decisions, information about Pacifica—one of the districts of Night City—and TONS of stuff on playstyles you’ll be able to adopt when you launch Cyberpunk 2077 next year.”

Stay tuned then, and we’ll be sure to bring you a reminder and links to the live Cyberpunk 2077 showcase next Friday.