UPDATE: Gearbox has been teasing a Borderlands 3 announcement for longer than we care to remember, but it’s all coming to a head tomorrow during a showcase at PAX East.

2K’s official Twitter account has promised “Mayhem is coming! Tune in tomorrow at 6PM GMT at http://Borderlands.com  for @GearboxOfficial's #PAXEast livestream.”

If you were ever in any doubt as to what said ‘mayhem’ is going to be, the Mask of Mayhem Borderlands teaser trailer should fill in the blanks.

All will be revealed tomorrow, March 28th, at 2pm EDT / 11am PDT / 6pm GMT.

Original Story: 13-Mar-2019 - It Looks as if Borderlands 3 Will Be Revealed on March 28

Gearbox has just dropped one heck of a hint that March 28th will be the day Borderlands 3 is finally revealed to the world.

A tweet of precious few words, it simply features a Borderlands-style cel-shaded billboard with March 28th, Boston, written on it. That’s the date and location of PAX East, and Gearbox has a track record for announcing games at PAX events.

Before you get yourself in a panic that Battleborn 2 is going to be announced, the real kicker is the “Exit 3” sign in a top-right; a surefire sign that Borderlands 3 is going to be Gearbox’s next big announcement.

It’s been almost seven years since Borderlands 2 released and the world of the looter shooter has changed a whole lot since then. Do Gearbox chase down the Destiny/Division rabbit hole? For what it’s worth, I don’t think any more looter shooters have provided co-op campaigns anywhere near the level of either mainline Borderlands title, so it would be nice to see Gearbox stick to what it’s strongest at for this sequel.

This one's gonna be a biggie then, but where would you like to see Gearbox head with Borderlands 3? Are you keen for more of the same, would you like a greater multiplayer emphasis, or would you like a different direction entirely? Let us know!